Look Ma, I’m blogging.

So, I had a Facebook page, a Twitter account, a Goodreads author page and a website. What I didn’t have was a blog. So, now I have a bog. I’m blogging.

I have six beta readers who have finished and they all loved the book. To say I’m thrilled with that would be a huge understatement. It’s very hard to put your heart and soul into something and then hand it off to people you don’t really know and hope they’ll love it like you do. It’s very scary too. I actually reminded me of when I was a brand new lawyer and I wasn’t even sure which table to sit at in the courtroom. I’m still learning the ropes.

One thing I have learned is that some people in the romance novel world are amazing. My beta readers, my editor, my cover designer, some fellow authors, my book trailer designer … all amazing! I couldn’t have done this without them. Some others, well, not so much, but that’s life. I’ll consider all my mistakes “teaching moments.” 🙂

I’m going to be launching on July 26th (UPDATE: July 23!) and we’re nearing the both the end and the beginning. It’s hard to believe that I’m almost there. I can still remember sitting down and telling myself over and over that I could do it and then just starting to write. My dream is about to come true and I’m just taking a moment to keep it in perspective. My dream was never to get rich writing books (although I wouldn’t complain if that happened.) My dream was write and to have other people enjoy what I wrote. That’s all. Let’s hope it happens.

Leave a Reply

