My Characters Feel So Real To Me

I’m not just an author, I’m also a mom and a home educator. Usually, I get to write every day, or at least every night, but sometimes there are just too many other obligations and I don’t get to write on a particular day. What I’ve discovered is that I miss my characters! When I get to sit down again with Gabrielle and Braden and the gang it feels great! I hear their voices distinctly (don’t worry — they’re not actually conversing with me) and I know each one their personalities. One thing that it really brought home for me was that my readers may be really miss them too so I owe it to them to get them another book as soon as I can do that and have it be a high quality, well-written story. I’m setting a goal to be able to release a new book each November and May. I hope that people will keep wanting to know what’s going on my characters’ world as much as I do.

Leave a Reply

